High Profile Drivers Switch Rides for 2019 World of Outlaws Season

Roth Motorsports Back on Tour with Pittman

2019 driver changes for world of outlaws sprint car series
Photo courtesy twitter.com/klrteam

The 2019 World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car driver roster might be close to the same as this year, but a few drivers will have a new place to call home. The sprint car silly season was in full force as the actual racing started to slow down.

David Gravel, winner of more than 23 races the last few seasons, will take over the seat in the Jason Johnson #41 beginning in 2019.

“It was a good ride,” Gravel said. “We put up some really good numbers. This year just wasn’t the same. I really want to thank Chad and Barry (CJB Motorsports) for giving me this opportunity and propelling me forward in my career. Our perfect night at the (Knoxville) Nationals will always stand out as a good memory for me. Another one is winning the National Open. Getting that one for Chad and Barry was very special since they are from that area.”

Shane Stewart, the 2015 Kings Royal winner, will drive the potent CJB Motorsports #5 in 2019.

“I’m really excited to join CJB Motorsports for 2019,” Stewart said. “In this day in age in sprint car racing, especially World of Outlaws Sprint Car racing, it is very difficult to find a good crew chief and this car comes with one of the best in the business in Barry Jackson. Obviously, we want to win a Knoxville Nationals title and a World of Outlaws title. Those are big ones. I’d also like to win a Williams Grove National Open title. This team has proven they are capable of it and, with Barry being from that area, his expertise will help make that happen, hopefully. Overall, I cannot wait to get started and I want to thank Chad, Jenn and the entire Clemens family, along with their partners, for this opportunity.”

Carson Macedo to pilot the Kyle Larson Racing #2 on the woo trail in 2019.
Photo: twitter.com/carson_macedo. Carson Macedo will look to continue his winning ways in 2019 on the World of Outlaws trail.

Vying for the Kevin Gobrecht Rookie of the Year honors will be Carson Macedo, the new driver for Kyle Larson Racing.The Lemoore, CA native finished 2nd in the final Arctic Cat All Star point standings and accumulated 5 wins on the season with the series.

Daryn Pittman, 2013 series champion, will pilot the #83 Roth Motorsports entry on the World of Outlaws trail. The former Kasey Kahne Racing driver will take over for Cory Eliason, who will partner with Rudeen Racing next year.

About Russell 27 Articles
Entrepreneur. Former sprint car driver. Marketer. Teacher.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply