Sprint Car Month of Money Concludes tonight with 57th Annual 5-Hour Knoxville Nationals

Sprint Car Month of Money Concludes tonight with 57th Annual 5-Hour Knoxville Nationals

sprint car month of money
Jason Johnson wins 2016 Knoxville Nationals Championship. Image source: knoxvilleraceway.com

It’s time to settle it tonight on the race track at Knoxville Raceway, Knoxville, Iowa. Tonight’s “A” main is one of the most anticipated championships in recent memory. The first two rows feature undoubtedly the four fastest cars in the country this year with thirty five World of Outlaw wins between them.

Kyle Larson is back from moonlighting in Nascar. David Gravel’s perfect qualifying night score nets him the P1 starting spot. Donny Schatz starts outside of row one. Last year’s champ, Jason Johnson, will roll off 17th.

Seventeen drivers in tonights “A” main have won a World of Outlaws race in their careers, only Austin McCarl, Aaron Reutzel, and Cory Eliason have not, yet.

Family Affair Highlights Tonight’s A Main

sprint car month of money knoxville nationals
Terry, Lori, and Austin McCarl. Image: austinmccarl.com

Six drivers know each other very well on and off the racetrack. They celebrate birthdays and holidays with each other.  If they can’t win it themselves, they’ll want their relative parking it in victory lane.

Terry and Austin McCarl are father and son. Kerry and Ian Madsen are brothers. Brad Sweet is the uncle of Kyle Larson’s son.

To see which races are included in the Sprint Cars Month of Money, click here.

Here’s the “A” Feature Lineup for the $150,000 prize. For more info, visit www.knoxvilleraceway.com

1. David Gravel — 2.Donny Schatz
3. Brad Sweet — 4. Kerry Madsen
5. Brian Brown — 6. Terry McCarl
7. Daryn Pittman — 8. Greg Hodnett
9. Kyle Larson — 10. Shane Stewart
11. Austin McCarl — 12. Paul McMahan
13. Mark Dobmeier — 14. Rico Abreu
15. Ian Madsen — 16. Wayne Johnson
17. Jason Johnson — 18. Logan Schuchart
19. Aaron Reutzel — 20. Cory Eliason

B Main Notable Drivers (# is starting position):
5. Lucas Wolfe
6. Christopher Bell
8. Tim Shaffer
16. Sammy Swindell
17. Kraig Kinser

C Main Notable Drivers:
6. Jac Haudenschild
12. Dale Blaney

D Main Notable Drivers:
4. Danny Lasoski
11. Clint Garner
18. Paige Polyak

E Main Notable Drivers:
6. Parker Price-Miller
14. Clyde Knipp


About Russell 27 Articles
Entrepreneur. Former sprint car driver. Marketer. Teacher.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply